naturaldeva

Just another WordPress.com site

Expanding My Tea Horizons January 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — naturaldeva @ 4:32 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Over the holidays, I was gifted with a lovely Tea Pot from Teavana.

A black cast iron pot and warmer bearing the image of a Chinese Dragon symbolizing power, strength and good fortune.

Along with the tea pot I was given varies types of White Tea which included: Youthberry White Tea

Ingredients: White tea, candied mango pieces (mango, sugar), candied pineapple pieces (pineapple, sugar), rosehip peels, apple bits, hibiscus flowers, red currants, flavoring, rose petals and acai fruit powder (acai, maltodextrin). This tea is Gluten-free.

This tea is fruity and refreshing and It has become one of my favorite teas to drink. Now this is a big deal coming from a hardcore tradition Indian Chai drinker!  These two teas are like night and day.

What I love is that this tea is not only tasty but White Tea is one best types of teas to drink!

White Tea is filled with the most antioxidants of all teas and has the least amount of caffeine.  Antioxidants are nutrients that protect the body from damage by free radicals. Free radicals wreak havoc on your body, damaging DNA and accelerating aging. Antioxidants isolate and neutralize free radicals.  Free radicals actually speed up our body’s aging so the less free radicals in our system the more gracefully our body will age.

And on a side note:  Because White tea is loaded with these protective nutrients, it  also aids in helping the body regulate weight and even speed up metabolism!!!

I’ve been drinking white tea for about 4 weeks straight now and I can definitely notice a decrease in my acne breakouts. I’ve also cut down on my sugar intake. I believe those two changes have caused a positive shift in my skin.

I’m pleased.



 

Leave a Reply

